Its been a while, so I’m going to get Roger Ebert to do a post for me

Its been a while, so I’m going to get Roger Ebert to do a post for me.

Link is HERE: http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20121117/PEOPLE/121119978

For those of you who haven’t come across Mr Ebert, he is a true legend in the world of Film criticism and reviews, and despite his age and declining health, including the loss of his faculties of speech, it is remarkable that he has remained one of the pre-eminent voices of modern film reviews.

I wasn’t impressed when I saw the early Life of Pi trailers. They came out at the same time as the first Cloud Atlas trailer and I thought, well, there’s two of my favourite contemporary novels- one looks great, the other looks vomit-inducing.

Except I might’ve been wrong about that. Roger Ebert seems to think so. So while I come from my month off with FAR too much stuff to write about, I’m going to be condensing some of the best stuff I’ve seen into readable posts and in the meantime, take a safe bet with master of movie criticism, Roger Ebert.

Leave a Reply

